poem1

Usually I can go on

And on

Just about the stars in the sky

Or talking about you and I

 

But now its different

I can’t even say your name

Without it leaving a bitter taste

 

You and me

The couple to be

Oh what happened

Y’all were so cute together

What happened was

You could look into my eyes

And fill my head with lies

 

And now

I can’t fathom

What used to be

A relationship

between you and me

 

 

-I have decided to post some poems that I wrote and many of them do not have names so if you have any name suggestions let me know!

 

 

Leave a Reply

